Moving on from Failure Part 1

Failure is one of life’s most hardest lessons, to be in an experience of failure is definitely not pleasant, regret, misery, should have beens, ifs, emotional turmoil are all ingredients mixed together in the dark gloomy cake of failure. It does not make for pleasant eating every mouthful bitter, malevolently bad and distasteful.

I speak with the voice of having experienced failure that cut at the depth of my heart, it hurt me, it wounded my pride and cost me many tears and resources. Please let me share my story



I have always had an interest in fashion and personal style to the extent that I undertook a couple of courses at the world renowned London college of fashion which included Starting a Retail Fashion Business and personal styling.

So armed with my new found knowledge and passion, and based upon the many compliments I received when wearing a stylish piece of which I acquired on my many world travels. I took the plunge and started looking for a retail shop and thus began the journey of ‘Eloquence Boutique ‘.

I chose the name Eloquence as I believed that the way you dress, speaks volumes, indeed you dress the way in which you wish to be addressed.

A stylish, unique and well put together outfit definitely turns heads and receives many admiring glances.
So let me begin, after many weeks of fruitless searching, I finally found an empty shop in which I could transform into my boutique. I remember, I lovingly purchased the fittings from various stores, I wanted to create a homely feel complete with sofas, ornate mirrors and creative fixtures and fittings.

So thus Eloquence was born and eventually opened to the public.
Initially things went well, we built up a steady clientele of loyal customer , I did a lot of traveling acquiring stock from Paris, Milan, Istanbul, London, Los Angeles and Dubai.

Those were exciting times, I love to travel in any case so it was double the fun to travel and purchase unique and elegant items.

The shop was tastefully decorated and we had customers of various ethnicities and we received so many compliments , such as the shop was so homely, the stock was amazing , interesting and unique, I could go on .
Learn what happened next in part 2 .


Lola

Leave a comment